Finn’s Book Review part 3

This post is by my 14 year old son, Finn. You can find all his book reviews in the “Books Series for Young Readers” section.

The Ruins of Gorlan (US)

Ranger’s Apprentice Series:

(The Ruins of Gorlan, The Burning Bridge, The Icebound Land, The Battle for Skandia, Erak’s Ransom, The Sorcerer in the North, the Siege of Macindaw, The Kings of Clonmel, Halt’s Peril, The Emperor of Nihon-Ja, The Lost Stories).
The Ranger Corp is responsible for policing the kingdom and being the king’s informants on events in the kingdom, among other things. Their skills at archery, stealth, knife throwing, and knife fighting are second to perhaps a rare few. This series follows the life and adventures of Will, a boy who is trained to be a Ranger. Over the course of the series, Will changes from a young, inexperienced boy, into one of the most skilled rangers, if not the most skilled, in the land. Along with his master, Halt, and a few close friends, Will defends the kingdom from invaders and other threats. A fun series with plenty of action and sarcastic humor.

I recommend this  eleven-book long series for ages ten and up.

Finn’s Book Review part 3

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s